A volunteer Board of Directors from diverse segments of the community guides our Y in mission delivery. The board’s primary responsibility is policy making and strategic planning. Board members offer fundraising help, facility management guidance, financial oversight and marketing expertise. The board meets on the afternoon of the fourth Monday of each month in our administrative offices.

A professional staff, supported by numerous part-time staff and volunteers, provides the daily leadership for our association’s operations. That core professional staff brings more than 60 years of Y experience to our association.

2016-17 Board of Directors

Carolyn Appleyard
Meri Asmar
Ed Carson
Jodi Daniel Cooke
John Daniel
Jonathan Griffith
Don Haferkamp
Jon Kagan
Christopher Kariher
Kramer Litvak, vice chair

Kristin Longley
Alan Moore
Alan Nickelsen, chair
Tom Owens, treasurer
Phil Phillips
Andy Remke
Maurice Reynolds
Stephanie Sansing White
Bill Phillips, special advisor